Jack Reacher – Movie Review

I almost didn’t make it through the opening sequence. The only thing that kept me watching was the knowledge that the responsible party would meet a violent end. That isn’t spoilers, this is Jack Reacher. He shows up, he kicks bad guy butt, and he moves on, that’s pretty much a synopsis of every one of his books.

Is it worth it?
Yes, it’s a hard start but the movie pays off. Tom Cruise is fun to watch and there were a few times I found myself laughing. I loved Jai Courtney in Spartacus so seeing him make the jump to the big screen, even as a bad guy, is nice to see. The guy is talented and I hope to see him in more.

My verdict:
Hold your breath through the first part and have faith.

1 Comment

Filed under Movie Reviews, Rant

One response to “Jack Reacher – Movie Review

  1. Pingback: Movie Monday – Jack Reacher | The Journey of Two

Leave a Reply

