The Man with the Iron Fist – Movie Review

An all-star cast written and directed by RZA, a guy who loves Kung Fu movies, what could go wrong? Not much but it wasn’t all that exciting either.

I was really looking forward to this one. I followed it on Facebook, I checked out the updates, and I planned on going to the theater to see it but the closest one was about two hours away. To be perfectly honest, I almost was desperate enough to check out one of those cams they release on torrent sites. No, I stayed strong, I wanted to show my support, I would wait until it came out on DVD.

Everything was there, interesting characters, a nice setup, and plenty of actors who knew what they were doing. They looked like they had fun but it wasn’t anything special, in fact it felt a little over-stuffed. RZA probably should have stayed behind the camera, his passion for the project was clear but his acting is the weakest of the cast and his character is kind of integral to the part. My first thought for a replacement would be Michael Jai White, for one they guy looks like he could be a blacksmith and he’s a martial artist/actor who could pull off the part.

If RZA comes out with another movie I’ll watch that one too. He’s got the passion and for a first film this is a resounding success.

My Verdict: Rent it.

2 Comments

Filed under Movie Reviews, Rant

2 responses to “The Man with the Iron Fist – Movie Review

  1. Overall, it’s still an entertaining film and if you like B-action movies, then this is for you. Nice review.

Leave a Reply

