Perdido Street Station By China Mieville

This book did not do it for me. After all the hype and recommendations, it really fell flat. I don’t think it would have been nearly as bad if I hadn’t experienced the audio-book, but them’s the breaks.

It was an interesting, somewhat bleak start to the book, but then there was something about having sex with a bug-lady and I had to turn it off. So, yeah, that’s like the first chapter? I didn’t make it through it. Even as the bug-loving was nearing an end I didn’t like the main character and found his inner-workings to be rather pointless.

I’ll give it another go, in book form, if I find it in the bargain bin, but for now.

My Verdict: Skip.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews, Fantasy, Rant

Leave a Reply

