House of Hades by Rick Riordan– Book Review

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/12127810-the-house-of-hades?from_search=true

Book Four in the Heroes of Olympus Series.

I zipped through the first Percy Jackson series and the first three books in this series. When I was done I remember looking on in despair as I realized I would have to wait over a year to read the next one. THE WAIT IS OVER! I headed down to my local library and was lucky enough to have a copy on the shelf. I’ve had it for three days now and I’ve been reading it every chance I can get. My resounding response is… meh.

Leo, Hazel and Frank are my favorite part of the new series but I don’t really care for Jason or that other new character. Percy and Annabeth are fun to read but really it just didn’t hold my attention like the others did. Maybe it’s the fact that it’s been about a year since I’ve read the previous book in the series, I don’t know. The thing I did enjoy about the series was that the goddess Hecate makes an appearance. She was pretty cool.

Verdict: Library if you’re a fan of the series.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

