Wobbly Eyed Update

I have errands to run today. My kid is staying home for a doctors appointment, and we have a bit of a drive ahead of us. Factor in that last night sleep was elusive prey, and I’m not exactly on top of things right now. Out of curiosity I fire up Amazon to take a look at how Bad Mojo Blue is doing. Now, I’ve tried to tell myself to only look once a day; that way I don’t torture myself.

What do the rankings say?

#1,953 Free in Kindle Store
#17 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Mystery, Thriller & Suspense > Crime Fiction
#91 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Fantasy > Paranormal & Urban

Sweet googily moogily. It’s jumped nearly 2,000 spots from when I went to bed last night. It went from #29 to #17 for Crime Fiction, and has suddenly hit the top 100 for Urban Fantasy. This is amazing, who needs coffee?

Well, I do, but you know what I mean.

My stats say that 94 people have checked out the free copy. I wish these were sold copies, but 94 new readers isn’t something I’m going to argue with. 

I hope they enjoy it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

